top of page

How Much is the AEW Championship Belt Worth

Who is the AEW Champion at the moment? The largest gold belt in AEW is held by one guy. While there are four other titles known as All Elite.

Furthermore, we have the winning match's highlights and information. This article provides information about championship background and the current list of champions.

What is AEW Championship Belt?

It is a professional wrestling world championship (AEW). The American promotion (All Elite Wrestling) was established. It promoted the AEW Global Championship, CM Punk, is the current lineal champion. Jon Moxley is acting as the interim champion. While Punk heals from an injury he sustained in early June 2022.

Only six professional championships have been held by the businessman since its founding. It includes the AEW World Championship, AEW TNT Championship, AEW Women's World Championship, AEW World Tag Team Championship, AEW TBS Championship, and FTW Championship.

How Many AEW Titles Have Been Won?

There are seven AEW Championships in all.

Belt design Of AEW:

On a black leather strap, the AEW World Championship belt contains five plates. The AEW symbol is prominently displayed in the center of the huge center plate. A diamond outline is visible behind the logo. The words "WORLD" are displayed above the motif. And the words "CHAMPION" are displayed below it.

A nameplate displaying the name of the current champion is located beneath this banner. The AEW logo is once again in the center of the two tall and lean inner side plates. One-half of the globe is displayed above this logo. While the other half is displayed below this logo. The two exterior side plates resemble the interior ones. But they are a little bit smaller. The North American Heavyweight Championship served as the model for the belt. AEW wanted their design to be very similar to that belt. Famous professional of wrestling championship Dave Millican made the belt.

Current List of AEW Championship

1. AEW World Champion – CM Punk

He started on May 29, 2022. Hangman was defeated in Double or Nothing 2022. At Double or Nothing, CM Punk won the AEW World Championship. He is defeating "Hangman" Adam Page, capping Page's 197-day reign.

Kenny Omega's reign has the current the longest-reigning. So, World Champion in AEW came to an end. Page defeated him. His reign lasted 346 days. Chris Jericho became the first-ever AEW World Champion on August 31, 2019. All Out occurred after defeating Adam Page. Jon Moxley defeated Jericho at Revolution. It was held on February 29, 2020. So, Jericho's era came to an end.

2. AEW Interim World Champion – Jon Moxley

It is started on June 26, 2022. Hiroshi Tanahashi was defeated at AEW x NJPW. He had prohibited a way to win the interim title. CM Punk suffered an injury. He required surgery only a few days after winning the AEW World Championship at Double or Nothing.

But it was determined that an interim champion would be crowned at AEW x NJPW. He has Forbidden Door. Despite of all situations, Punk gave up the World Championship. The top singles wrestler in AEW was Moxley. He went on to defeat Hiroshi Tanahashi of NJPW at Forbidden Door. It set up a future battle with CM Punk when he is prepared to make a comeback.

3. AEW Women's World Champion – Thunder Rosa

it is started from March 16, 2022. She crushed Britt Baker at the 2022 St. Patrick's Day Slam. Riho defeated Nyla Rose. Then, AEW crowned its first female champion. On February 12, 2020, Nyla defeated Riho for the championship. It brings an end to Riho's reign after 101 days.

Hikaru Shida defeated Rose for the title at Double or Nothing on May 23, 2020. It was held the title for 372 days before losing to Britt Baker. It is currently the longest-reigning women's champion in AEW history. So, Britt's reign came to an end after 290 days.

4. AEW TNT Champion – Wardlow

It is started from July 6, 2022. He Defeated Scorpio Sky on Dynamite. The TNT Championship Tournament's winner is Cody Rhodes. It was proclaimed the first champion of the AEW TNT Championship on March 30, 2020. Cody defeated Lance Archer at Double or Nothing 2020. So, Mike Tyson gave him the trophy.

The red-strapped belt is designated to Mr. Brodie Lee. He is the second TNT Champion. He was retired after his passing in December 2020. On a special edition of Dynamite, the belt was presented to his son.

5. AEW TBS Champion – Jade Cargill

It is started on January 5, 2022. She won the TBS Championship competition final on Dynamite. She defeats Ruby Soho. The TBS Championship is a new women's singles title. It was introduced by AEW on October 6, 2021. A 12-woman, single-elimination competition started on October 23.

The tournament final was featured on Dynamite's January 5, 2022 edition. It has marked the program's premiere on its new home of TBS. Jade Cargill defeated Ruby Soho. In this championship match, she wins the first TBS title.

6. Young Bucks are the AEW World Tag Team Champions.

He is started from June 15, 2022. Road Rager defeated Jurassic Express using dynamite. Frankie Kazarian and Scorpio Sky's SoCal Uncensored became the inaugural tag team champions of AEW. They defeated the Lucha Bros in the championship match on the October 30, 2019 episode of Dynamite.

The Young Bucks held the belts for 302 days before losing to the Lucha Bros. All through 2021, it makes them the longest-reigning champions. The Young Bucks became the first tag team to win the AEW championship twice.

Other AEW Accomplishments

Battle Royale Casino (men)

· Battle Royale Casino (women)

· Tag Team Casino Battle Royale

· Face of the Revolution Ladder Match

· Dynamite Diamond Ring Casino

· Men's Owen Hart Foundation Competition

· Women's Owrn Hart Foundation Competition


In this article, we explain what the AEW championship is. It explains all information about the championship belt. All the current championship belts are discussed thoroughly. Hoping you find it an informative read for you.

7 views0 comments


bottom of page